First Quarter Moon

Something isn’t right.

 

focus.

 

I don’t know why that something isn’t right but it just isn’t. I have, by the way, zero fucking clue about what that SOMETHING could be. And I honestly don’t know if it’s if it’s my brain lying to me again or the acid-bubbles in my gut saying “Shut Up and Listen”.

Because i have shut up and listened for what feels my whole life. for all the good it’s done me.

Something isn’t Right.

 

Focus.

 

Or maybe SOMETHING is right, and I’ve just gotten so used to Not Right that I wouldn’t be able to recognize Right if it walked up to me and slapped me in the face with a frozen Flounder.

This is not outside the realm of metaphorical possibility.

 

Something I have learned twice today.

Something I have learned thrice today.

 

Strange days indeed.

 

 

Thoughts?

