Begat

 

CAM00279 (1)

Gramma

…begat…

C & B

Mom. Who begat Me.

That’s pretty much the whole of the Biblical Begats for me and yes, my Family Tree is a ruler.

Twelve inch (30.8cm), with the curved bottom and the straight metal edge that left a slowly vanishing bolt when you got swatted flat on the palms for who knows what crime?

 

Across the knuckles.

 

That’s different.

 

I am trying to be nice. I am trying to be kind.

 

If I’d known I would have said something.

But you never said anything. So.

 

The steel leaves a welted stripe.
You’ll have to hide your hand.

 

Thoughts?

