Stepping Stone

It’s funny sometimes how one thing may skitter off to bump into another thing that bonks into something else that then collides into another until you’ve pretty much got yourself a full blown avalanche going.

In my case, it’s memories.

I’ve seen this group in concert. First found out about them when I was in my mid-late teens early twenties. Forgot how much I loved them until tonight. And the fact that this was the first song that came up, off the first album I’d owned by them?

Sirius?

(Oddly, an unintended play on words, that.)

New moons may be dark. But them what can walk that path can find the light bits. I’m grateful that I managed it tonight, because it led me back to music that made me happy.

 

 

Thoughts?

