Claire #1

What did I do?

She’s funny and serious all at the same time and I’ve no idea how I should interpret it…

But…I get the feeling…I’m supposed to figure it out on my own like she did…

But I have no direction.

And…what scares me most is…I don’t think she did either.

I open my notebook, and write with my pencil  (The War, you see. This pencil is my safe haven so far. I’ve had to give up everything else to The War. My ink…my pen…my favorite doll…)

Might it be possible that we find Peace? I mean, Peace in that things just…why can’t we just get along? Is That so hard?

 

I hear my mother’s voice calling me. I shut the Notebook.

Thoughts?

