8:30

Almost had it.

Almost.

Fist gripping glass so tight it turns

into sand slipping sliding shifting sifting

through my fingers

and no matter how hard I try to hold onto it and spin it into soild
ground
hard into my palm until it hurts. It hurts

glass grinding into sand grinding into Soul

And I sit trying to remember the Fibonacci Sequence where 1+1=2, 1+2=3, 2+3=5, 3+5=8, 5+8=12, 8*12=20, 12+20=32

and yes I screwed up the sequence VIA my math but hey.

That’s par for the course.

Almost.

I tried.

Oh sweet goddess I’m sorry but I tried.

Earth. Earth. I am

Earth. Trying to feel her beneath my feet, toes curling digging in-

to roots so bare that if you blew on them the bark would

Fly

                                  Fly

 And then my bicep screamed and my tricep followed suit and my toes never did dig deep down enough and the voices in my ears set off the voice in my head and     my arm

                                Dropped

   And I wait on the platform for that last bit of my soul to shatter as I stifle a sob because

            Almost = Failure

  and Christ…I just want that little piece to just turn into sand slipping

     sliding

            shifting

        sifting

Through

 My

    Fingers

Thoughts?

